General Assembly Elects 18 Members of Economic and Social Council, Confirms 13 States Nominated to Programme and Coordination Committee
On October 29, the General Assembly elected 18 members of the Economic and Social Council to serve three-year terms beginning 1 January 2015.  Those newly elected were Argentina, Austria (re-election), Brazil, Burkina Faso (re-election), Estonia, France (re-election), Germany (re-election), Ghana, Greece (re-election), Honduras, India (re-election), Japan (re-election), Mauritania, Pakistan, Portugal (re-election), Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda and Zimbabwe.

More information:

See All News